The Secret Casebook of Simon Feximal by K.J. Charles

The Secret Casebook of Simon FeximalThe Secret Casebook of Simon Feximal by K.J. Charles
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

The thing about KJ Charles writing was how how startlingly clear the words describe the world to me, down to the gruesome. They made it as if I was there experiencing the adventure myself.

That said, considering this was a collections of Robert Caldwel’s chronicles of Simon Feximal’s cases, and told as first person in his Robert’s voice, the insight was one-sided and – as he himself said – heavily edited. So the overall impact of each cases was not wholly felt.

And I loved the development of Robert and Simon’s relationship as a couple; from mere strangers to acquaintances to friends then spouse-like partner.

However… I HATED the ending, the part where the tale concluded.

I had to say though, this author pulled no punches. And this time, this reader, felt the pain it delivered…

View all my reviews

